Lectionary Mixtape: 1st Sunday after Pentecost C

First Sunday after Pentecost C

Text: Psalm 8

3When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers,

the moon and the stars that you have established;

4what are human beings that you are mindful of them,

mortals that you care for them?

Song: Northern Lights by St. Vincent

It’s a champagne year full of sober months
Through my mulling days, through my dry moments
I saw the morning Northern Lights
Convinced it was the end of times
I saw the morning Northern Lights

Leave a Reply

